Blizzard Brawl {G}

Snow Sorcery

Choose target creature you control and target creature you don’t control. If you control three or more snow permanents, the creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains indestructible until end of turn. Then those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Illustrated by Manuel Castañón

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blizzard Brawl:
  • You can’t cast Blizzard Brawl unless you choose both a creature you control and one you don’t control as targets. (2021-02-05)
  • Check whether you control three or more snow permanents as Blizzard Brawl is resolving to see if the target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains indestructible. That creature will still fight even if it doesn’t get those bonuses. (2021-02-05)
  • If either target is an illegal target as Blizzard Brawl tries to resolve, neither creature will fight and no damage will be dealt. (2021-02-05)
  • If the creature you control is still a legal target as Blizzard Brawl tries to resolve but the target creature you don’t control isn’t, the creature you control will still get the bonuses until end of turn. (2021-02-05)
  • Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it. (2021-02-05)
  • The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless. (2021-02-05)
  • Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source. (2021-02-05)
  • Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything. (2021-02-05)
  • The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs. (2021-02-05)