Withercrown {1}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has base power 0 and has “At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life unless you sacrifice this creature.”

“We’ll see each other again soon.”
—Egon, god of death

Illustrated by Miranda Meeks

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Withercrown:
  • Withercrown overwrites all previous effects that set the enchanted creature’s power to specific a value. Other effects that set its base power to specific values that start to apply after Withercrown becomes attached to the creature will overwrite this effect. (2021-02-05)
  • Any effects that modify the enchanted creature’s power without setting it to a specific value will apply after its base power is set, regardless of the order in which those effects were created. The same is true of counters that modify its power. (2021-02-05)