Putrefy {1}{B}{G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact or creature. It can’t be regenerated.

“All matter, animate or not, rots when exposed to time. We merely speed up the process.”
—Ezoc, Golgari rot farmer

Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Putrefy:
  • This spell isn't Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an artifact, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution. (2006-02-01)