Ranar the Ever-Watchful {2}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature — Spirit Warrior

Flying, vigilance

The first card you foretell each turn costs {0} to foretell.

Whenever one or more cards are put into exile from your hand or a spell or ability you control exiles one or more permanents from the battlefield, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

2/3

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ranar the Ever-Watchful:
  • “The first card you foretell” refers to the first one you exile from your hand as part of the foretell special action. It doesn’t refer to a foretold spell you cast from exile. (2021-02-05)
  • Ranar’s triggered ability triggers only once for each time you exile cards from your hand and/or permanents from the battlefield, no matter how many objects were exiled at the same time. (2021-02-05)
  • Exiling a token permanent will cause Ranar’s triggered ability to trigger, as will exiling a permanent you don’t control. (2021-02-05)