Death Wish {1}{B}{B}

Sorcery

You may choose a card you own from outside the game and put it into your hand. You lose half your life, rounded up. Exile Death Wish.

He wished for power, but not for the longevity to abuse it.

Illustrated by Jeff Easley

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Death Wish:
  • In a sanctioned event, a card that’s “outside the game” is one that’s in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection. (2009-10-01)
  • You can’t acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game’s zones. (2009-10-01)
  • Can’t acquire cards that are phased out. (2007-09-16)
  • If you fail to find something, you still lose half your life, rounded up. (2007-05-01)
  • The choice is optional. (2007-05-01)
  • If you fail to find something, you still exile this. (2007-05-01)
  • Can’t acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still “in the game” as are cards in the library and the graveyard. (2004-10-04)