Cunning Wish {2}{U}

Instant

You may choose an instant card you own from outside the game, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. Exile Cunning Wish.

He wished for knowledge, but not for the will to apply it.

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cunning Wish:
  • You can’t acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game’s zones. (2009-10-01)
  • In a sanctioned event, a card that’s “outside the game” is one that’s in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection. (2009-10-01)
  • Can’t acquire cards that are phased out. (2007-09-16)
  • The choice is optional. (2007-05-01)
  • If you fail to find something, you still exile this. (2007-05-01)
  • Can’t acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still “in the game” as are cards in the library and the graveyard. (2004-10-04)