Golden Wish {3}{W}{W}

Sorcery

You may choose an artifact or enchantment card you own from outside the game, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. Exile Golden Wish.

She wished for nobility, but not for a nation to honor it.

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Golden Wish:
  • You can’t acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game’s zones. (2009-10-01)
  • In a sanctioned event, a card that’s “outside the game” is one that’s in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection. (2009-10-01)
  • Can’t acquire cards that are phased out. (2007-09-16)
  • Can’t acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still “in the game” as are cards in the library and the graveyard. (2004-10-04)