Tormented Thoughts {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Target player discards a number of cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power.

“Not all nightmares can be escaped by waking.” —Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver

Illustrated by Allen Williams

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tormented Thoughts:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Tormented Thoughts. You can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures. (2015-06-22)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrifice to stop you from casting this spell. (2015-06-22)
  • The targeted player will discard a number of cards equal to the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2014-04-26)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2014-04-26)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2014-04-26)