Nightmarish End {2}{B}

Instant

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your hand.

“To think some believe it peaceful to die in one’s sleep.”
—Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Nightmarish End:
  • The value of X is calculated as the ability resolves. The effect won't change later in the turn, even if the number of cards in your hand does. (2014-04-26)