Countermand {2}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. Its controller puts the top four cards of their library into their graveyard.

The physical pain was nothing compared to the agony in his mind.

Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Countermand:
  • If the target spell is an illegal target when Countermand tries to resolve, Countermand won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The target’s controller won’t put any cards from the top of their library into their graveyard. (2014-04-26)
  • You may target a spell that can’t be countered with Countermand. If you do, when Countermand resolves, the target spell won’t be countered, but its controller will still put the top four cards of their library into their graveyard. (2014-04-26)