Lifecrafter's Gift {3}{G}

Instant

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature, then put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.

The best engineers recognize when a problem has already been solved.

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lifecrafter's Gift:
  • The target creature will receive a second +1/+1 counter shortly after the first. (2017-02-09)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target, Lifecrafter’s Gift doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t put any counters on other creatures. (2017-02-09)
  • If there is a +1/+1 counter on a noncreature permanent you control, such as a Vehicle that isn’t crewed, it won’t get another one from Lifecrafter’s Gift. (2017-02-09)
  • The state-based action that removes matching +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters won’t check until after Lifecrafter’s Gift finishes resolving. It’s possible put a +1/+1 counter on a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it and then give it a second +1/+1 counter. (2017-04-18)