Neyith of the Dire Hunt {2}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior

Whenever one or more creatures you control fight or become blocked, draw a card.

At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may pay {2}{R/G}. If you do, double target creature’s power until end of turn. That creature must be blocked this combat if able. ({R/G} can be paid with either {R} or {G}.)

3/3

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Neyith of the Dire Hunt:
  • A creature “fights” when an effect instructs it to fight. Dealing combat damage isn’t fighting. (2020-06-23)
  • You draw just one card as Neyith’s first ability resolves, no matter how many creatures you control fought or became blocked. (2020-06-23)
  • While resolving Neyith’s last ability, you can’t pay multiple times to double a creature’s power more than once or to double more than one creature’s power. (2020-06-23)
  • If an effect instructs you to “double” a creature’s power, that creature gets +X/+0, where X is its power as that effect begins to apply. If its power is negative, instead it gets -X/-0 where X is how far below 0 its power is. The value of X won’t change if another effect alters the creature’s power later in the turn. (2020-06-23)
  • Only one creature is required to block the target creature. Other creatures may also block it and are free to block other creatures or not block at all. (2020-06-23)
  • If the target creature has menace, two creatures must block it if able. (2020-06-23)
  • The defending player, not you, chooses which creature blocks the target creature. (2020-06-23)
  • If each creature the defending player controls can’t block for any reason (such as being tapped), then the target creature isn’t blocked. If there’s a cost associated with blocking the target creature, the defending player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to be blocked in that case either. (2020-06-23)