Branching Evolution {2}{G}

Enchantment

If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on a creature you control, twice that many +1/+1 counters are put on that creature instead.

“Is it the water? The stars? Whatever it is, something incredible is happening here.”
—Eris, zoologist, journal entry

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Branching Evolution:
  • If a creature you control would enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with twice that many instead. (2020-06-23)
  • If you control two Branching Evolutions, the number of +1/+1 counters put on a creature is four times the original number. Three Branching Evolutions multiplies the original number by eight, and so on. (2020-06-23)
  • If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a creature you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects. (2020-06-23)