Immolating Gyre {4}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Immolating Gyre deals X damage to each creature and planeswalker you don’t control, where X is the number of instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard.

“Nice army you had there.”

Illustrated by Campbell White

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Immolating Gyre:
  • Because Immolating Gyre is still on the stack while it’s resolving, it doesn’t count towards the value of X. (2020-06-23)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Immolating Gyre deals damage to your teammate’s creatures and planeswalkers. (2020-06-23)