Scholar of the Lost Trove {5}{U}{U}

Creature — Sphinx

Flying

When Scholar of the Lost Trove enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant, sorcery, or artifact card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If an instant or sorcery spell cast this way would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

5/5

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scholar of the Lost Trove:
  • If you wish to cast the target card, you must cast it while the triggered ability is resolving. You can’t cast it later in the turn. (2020-06-23)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell. (2020-06-23)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2020-06-23)
  • If you cast an artifact spell this way, it won’t be exiled if it would be put into your graveyard this turn. (2020-06-23)