Long Road Home {1}{W}

Instant

Exile target creature. At the beginning of the next end step, return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control with a +1/+1 counter on it.

The person who finishes a journey is rarely the same as the one who starts it.

Illustrated by Sidharth Chaturvedi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Long Road Home:
  • If that creature is exiled during an end step, it won’t come back until the next turn’s end step. (2016-07-13)
  • If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. (2016-07-13)
  • At the time the creature is exiled, Auras attached to it will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on it at that time will cease to exist. (2016-07-13)
  • If a double-faced card is exiled this way, it’ll return with its front face up. It gets a +1/+1 counter even if it isn’t a creature. (2016-07-13)
  • If a melded permanent is exiled this way, the two cards will both return with their front faces up. Each gets a +1/+1 counter. (2016-07-13)