Inniaz, the Gale Force {3}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Djinn

Flying

{2}{W/U}: Attacking creatures with flying get +1/+1 until end of turn. ({W/U} can be paid with either {W} or {U}.)

Whenever three or more creatures you control with flying attack, each player gains control of a nonland permanent of your choice controlled by the player to their right.

4/4

Illustrated by Livia Prima

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Inniaz, the Gale Force:
  • Inniaz’s ability triggers just once, no matter how many creatures with flying attack beyond the third. (2020-06-23)
  • Inniaz’s ability resolves even if some or all of the attacking creatures lose flying or leave combat before it resolves. (2020-06-23)
  • Inniaz’s ability resolves before blockers are chosen. (2020-06-23)
  • You choose the permanents to be blown over to other players while Inniaz’s ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you make the choices and the time control changes. (2020-06-23)
  • If you give away a creature you control with flying that attacked, it’s removed from combat. It will still be tapped if it was tapped, so it won’t be able to block. (2020-06-23)
  • In a two-player game, you exchange control of two permanents of your choice with your opponent. (2020-06-23)
  • If any player controls no nonland permanents, the player to their left doesn’t gain control of anything. (2020-06-23)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Inniaz’s ability ignores who’s on which team. The leftmost player on each team gains control of a teammate’s permanent, and the rightmost player gains one from the opposing team’s leftmost player. If your teammate gains control of an attacking creature this way, it’s still removed from combat. (2020-06-23)
  • The control-change effect of Inniaz’s last ability lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if Inniaz leaves the battlefield. In a multiplayer game, a player who leaves the game takes back their permanent and gives back the one they took. (2020-06-23)