Corsair Captain {2}{U}

Creature — Human Pirate

When Corsair Captain enters the battlefield, create a Treasure token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

Other Pirates you control get +1/+1.

“Lungs full of sea air and a hold full of loot. Ah, what a life!”

2/2

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Corsair Captain:
  • Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Pirates you control may become lethal if Corsair Captain leaves the battlefield during that turn. (2020-06-23)