Command Beacon

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.

“I gazed once into that light. Now it burns in my mind, forever denying me rest.” —Riku of Two Reflections

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Jonas De Ro

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Command Beacon:
  • If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both. (2016-11-08)
  • If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone. (2015-11-04)
  • If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens. (2015-11-04)