Maw of the Mire {4}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target land. You gain 4 life.

As the chapel was dragged under, the bell in the tower rang until the murky depths forever silenced its toll.

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Maw of the Mire:
  • If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Maw of the Mire resolves, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will occur. You won’t gain 4 life. (2011-09-22)