Angelic Shield {W}{U}

Enchantment

Creatures you control get +0/+1.

Sacrifice Angelic Shield: Return target creature to its owner’s hand.

“If only an angel’s wings could shelter us all.” —Barrin

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Angelic Shield:
  • Angelic Shield goes to the graveyard when you activate the ability, but the targeted creature does not get returned until the ability resolves. All your creatures lose the bonus while the ability is on the stack which may result in the targeted creature being destroyed before the return can take effect. (2009-10-01)