Liberate {1}{W}

Instant

Exile target creature you control. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of the next end step.

“Not everyone gets a second chance.”
—Hanna

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Liberate:
  • The creature returns after “at the beginning of the end step” abilities trigger, so any such abilities on the creature will not trigger this turn. (2004-10-04)