Fight or Flight {3}{W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of combat on each opponent’s turn, separate all creatures that player controls into two piles. Only creatures in the pile of their choice can attack this turn.

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Fight or Flight:
  • Creatures which enter the battlefield (or cards which become creatures) after the beginning of combat ability resolves are not placed in either pile. Since they weren’t in the chosen pile, they won’t be able to attack. (2008-08-01)
  • If you have two of these, then you will separate the creatures into piles twice, and the opponent will choose a pile each time. Only creatures that were in both of the chosen piles can attack. (2008-08-01)
  • The effect is best understood if you read it as “creatures not in the chosen pile can’t attack.” (2008-08-01)