Kolaghan Monument {3}

Artifact

{T}: Add {B} or {R}.

{4}{B}{R}: Kolaghan Monument becomes a 4/4 black and red Dragon artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

Kolaghan has no lasting home, but her disciples leave relics to mark her conquests.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kolaghan Monument:
  • A Monument can’t attack on the turn it enters the battlefield. (2015-02-25)
  • Each Monument is colorless, although the last ability will make each of them two colors until end of turn. (2015-02-25)
  • If a Monument has any +1/+1 counters on it, those counters will remain on the permanent after it stops being a creature. Those counters will have no effect as long as the Monument isn’t a creature, but they will apply again if the Monument later becomes a creature. (2015-02-25)
  • Activating the last ability of a Monument while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power or toughness to a specific value. Effects that modify power or toughness without directly setting them to a specific value will continue to apply. (2015-02-25)