Aether Vial {1}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a charge counter on Aether Vial.

{T}: You may put a creature card with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Aether Vial from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Aether Vial
  • If Aether Vial leaves the battlefield while its second ability is on the stack, use its last known number of charge counters to determine what you may put from your hand onto the battlefield. (2017-11-17)
  • If a card in a player’s hand has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2017-11-17)