Of One Mind {2}{U}

Sorcery

This spell costs {2} less to cast if you control a Human creature and a non-Human creature.

Draw two cards.

“The eludha is total communication, total understanding. It makes regular human speech feel like garbled grunting.”
—Winota, heartbonder

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Of One Mind:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Of One Mind). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-04-17)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Of One Mind, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change whether you control a Human and a non-Human creature. (2020-04-17)
  • Of One Mind is unaffected if you no longer control a Human and non-Human creature after you’ve cast it. (2020-04-17)