Lavabrink Venturer {2}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

As Lavabrink Venturer enters the battlefield, choose odd or even. (Zero is even.)

Lavabrink Venturer has protection from each converted mana cost of the chosen value.

“Take one wrong step out of here and you’re dead. I take only right steps.”

3/3

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lavabrink Venturer:
  • You choose odd or even for Lavabrink Venturer before it enters the battlefield. There’s no point at which players can target it before it has gained the appropriate protection abilities. (2020-04-17)
  • If Lavabrink Venturer somehow has no choice made for its ability, its last ability grants it no protection abilities. (2020-04-17)
  • For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost. If a permanent or card in any other zone has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-04-17)
  • The converted mana cost of a token that isn’t a copy of another object is 0. A token that is a copy of another object has the same converted mana cost as that object. (2020-04-17)