Look at the top five cards of your library. Put any number of permanent cards from among them onto the battlefield and the rest into your hand. Exile Genesis Ultimatum.
No human eyes have ever witnessed the birth of an apex monster.
Illustrated by Jason Rainville
- Not Legal
|Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos #189p||$1.64||€0.15|
|Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos #189s||✶ $1.74|
|Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths #189||$1.93||€0.83||0.02|
|Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths #336||$4.05||€3.50|
|View all prints →|
Buy This Card
Images and Data
Notes and Rules Information for Genesis Ultimatum:
- You can choose to not put a permanent card onto the battlefield this way. You’ll put it into your hand without revealing it and without saying whether it was a permanent card. (2020-04-17)
- Any abilities that trigger as the permanents enter the battlefield this way won’t be put onto the stack until after Genesis Ultimatum has finished resolving and is in exile. (2020-04-17)
- If an Aura is put onto the battlefield without being cast, the Aura’s controller-to-be chooses what it will enchant as it enters the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in its current zone. (2020-04-17)
- An Aura being put onto the battlefield this way can’t enchant anything else that is being put onto the battlefield at the same time. (2020-04-17)