Polar Kraken {8}{U}{U}{U}

Creature — Kraken

Trample

Polar Kraken enters the battlefield tapped.

Cumulative upkeep—Sacrifice a land. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

“It was big. Really, really, big. No, bigger than that. It was big!” —Arna Kennerüd, Skyknight

11/11

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Polar Kraken:
  • Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it’s not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can’t be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent. (2008-10-01)