Magus of the Unseen {1}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{1}{U}, {T}: Untap target artifact an opponent controls and gain control of it until end of turn. It gains haste until end of turn. When you lose control of the artifact, tap it.

1/1

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Unseen:
  • You may target an untapped artifact with this ability. (2004-10-04)
  • The artifact taps after returning to the opponent (if it is not already tapped), so any abilities triggered off it tapping happen at that time. (2004-10-04)
  • You tap the artifact when you lose control of it for any reason — because Magus of the Unseen’s effect ends, or because a spell or ability causes another player to gain control of it. (2008-10-01)
  • The artifact will gain haste whether or not it’s a creature. Of course, if it’s not a creature, haste will have no particular effect. (2008-10-01)