Illusionary Forces {3}{U}

Creature — Illusion

Flying

Cumulative upkeep {U} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

“This school was founded in secret, operates in secret, and exists for the teaching of secrets. Those who would alter reality must first escape it.” —Gerda Äagesdotter, Archmage of the Unseen

4/4

Illustrated by Justin Hampton

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Illusionary Forces:
  • Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it’s not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can’t be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent. (2008-10-01)