Balduvian Shaman {U}

Creature — Human Cleric Shaman

{T}: Change the text of target white enchantment you control that doesn’t have cumulative upkeep by replacing all instances of one color word with another. (For example, you may change “black creatures can’t attack” to “blue creatures can’t attack.”) That enchantment gains “Cumulative upkeep {1}.” (At the beginning of its controller’s upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless they pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

1/1

Illustrated by Quinton Hoover

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Balduvian Shaman:
  • Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card. (2004-10-04)
  • Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all. (2004-10-04)
  • It can’t change a word to the same word. It must be a different word. (2004-10-04)
  • It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose the words to change on resolution. (2004-10-04)