Drought {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Drought unless you pay {W}{W}.

Spells cost an additional “Sacrifice a Swamp” to cast for each black mana symbol in their mana costs.

Activated abilities cost an additional “Sacrifice a Swamp” to activate for each black mana symbol in their activation costs.

Illustrated by NéNé Thomas

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Drought:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • A hybrid symbol that is both black and another type is a black mana symbol, regardless of what cost is paid for it. (2008-08-01)
  • You have to sacrifice a Swamp for each black mana in the activation cost. If you use Pestilence with {B}{B}{B}{B}, that’s 4 activations with {B} each so you sacrifice 4 Swamps. (2004-10-04)