Burnt Offering {B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Add X mana in any combination of {B} and/or {R}, where X is the sacrificed creature’s converted mana cost.

“My foes serve me twice: in dying, and in death.” —Lim-Dûl, the Necromancer

Illustrated by Daniel Gelon

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Burnt Offering:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)