Riddleform {1}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, you may have Riddleform become a 3/3 Sphinx creature with flying in addition to its other types until end of turn.

{2}{U}: Scry 1.

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Riddleform:
  • Riddleform’s first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets for that spell are chosen. It will resolve even if that spell is countered. This means that if a spell affects each creature or each creature you control, it will affect Riddleform if you choose for Riddleform to become a creature, but a spell can’t target Riddleform if that spell requires a “target creature.” (2017-07-14)
  • If Riddleform becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (if it gains any). (2017-07-14)