Dunes of the Dead

Land — Desert

{T}: Add {C}.

When Dunes of the Dead is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

The Curse of Wandering permeated Amonkhet long before Nicol Bolas. He simply harnessed it.

Illustrated by E. M. Gist

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dunes of the Dead:
  • Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn’t grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts. (2017-04-18)
  • Dunes of the Dead’s second ability doesn’t allow you to sacrifice it whenever you’d like. You must find another way to get Dunes of the Dead into the graveyard. (2017-07-14)
  • If you sacrifice Dunes of the Dead to pay the activation cost of an ability, you’ll create the Zombie token before that activated ability resolves. (2017-07-14)