The Locust God {4}{U}{R}

Legendary Creature — God

Flying

Whenever you draw a card, create a 1/1 blue and red Insect creature token with flying and haste.

{2}{U}{R}: Draw a card, then discard a card.

When The Locust God dies, return it to its owner’s hand at the beginning of the next end step.

4/4

Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for The Locust God
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” The Locust God’s first triggered ability won’t trigger. (2017-07-14)
  • If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone. (2017-07-14)
  • The “next end step” refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn’s end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner’s hand at the beginning of that turn’s end step. (2017-07-14)