Creature — Elemental
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on Magmaroth.
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Magmaroth.
Sand into glass and flesh into ash—such are the markers of its domain.
Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han
- Not Legal
- 1v1 Cmdr.
MTGO Purchase Links
Notes and Rules Information for Magmaroth:
- Magmaroth’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered. (2017-07-14)