Magmaroth {3}{R}

Creature — Elemental

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on Magmaroth.

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Magmaroth.

Sand into glass and flesh into ash—such are the markers of its domain.

5/5

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Magmaroth
  • Magmaroth’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered. (2017-07-14)