Albatroz Gigante {1}{U}

Creature — Bird

Flying

When Giant Albatross dies, you may pay {1}{U}. If you do, for each creature that dealt damage to Giant Albatross this turn, destroy that creature unless its controller pays 2 life. A creature destroyed this way can’t be regenerated.

1/1

Illustrated by David A. Cherry

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Albatroz Gigante:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability works no matter how it goes to the graveyard from the battlefield. It seeks out all creatures that damaged it during the turn and causes them to be destroyed. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability works even if the damage is redirected to the Albatross. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is a triggered ability and is only put on the stack once just after this card goes to the graveyard. (2004-10-04)