Psychic Strike {1}{U}{B}

Instant

Counter target spell. Its controller puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.

Until more information could be gleaned about Niv-Mizzet’s intentions, Lazav took every opportunity to stall his experiments.

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Psychic Strike:
  • If the target spell is an illegal target when Psychic Strike tries to resolve, Psychic Strike won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The target’s controller won’t put any cards from the top of their library into their graveyard. (2013-01-24)
  • You may target a spell that can’t be countered. When Psychic Strike resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but its controller will still put the top two cards of their library into their graveyard. (2013-01-24)