Gruul Ragebeast {5}{R}{G}

Creature — Beast

Whenever Gruul Ragebeast or another creature enters the battlefield under your control, that creature fights target creature an opponent controls.

“If the other guilds want a war, they should know we’ve been ready the whole time.” —Ruric Thar, Ghor-Clan chieftain

6/6

Watermark: Gruul

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gruul Ragebeast:
  • Gruul Ragebeast’s triggered ability isn’t optional. However, if no opponent controls a creature when a creature enters the battlefield under your control, the ability will be removed from the stack. (2013-01-24)
  • If one or both of the creatures that are supposed to fight are no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, the fight won’t happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2013-01-24)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2013-01-24)