Structural Collapse {5}{R}

Sorcery

Target player sacrifices an artifact and a land. Structural Collapse deals 2 damage to that player.

The Gruul holiday of Rauck-Chauv always ends the same way.

Illustrated by Sam Burley

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Structural Collapse:
  • Structural Collapse targets only the player. The player can sacrifice an artifact or land with hexproof, for example. (2013-01-24)
  • The target player needn’t control an artifact or a land. Structural Collapse will still deal 2 damage to that player. (2013-01-24)
  • If the player controls an artifact land, they can’t choose to sacrifice that permanent for both the artifact and the land. If that’s the only artifact the player controls, they must sacrifice another land. If it’s the only land the player controls, they must sacrifice another artifact. If it’s the only artifact and the only land the player controls, they sacrifice just that permanent. (2013-01-24)