Gruesome Menagerie {3}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Choose a creature card with converted mana cost 1 in your graveyard, then do the same for creature cards with converted mana costs 2 and 3. Return those cards to the battlefield.

“Variety is also the spice of death.”
—Cevraya, Golgari shaman

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gruesome Menagerie:
  • Gruesome Menagerie doesn’t target the cards to return. You choose them while it’s resolving. No players may take actions between the time you make each choice and the time you return them to the battlefield. (2018-10-05)
  • If a card in your graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2018-10-05)
  • If you don’t have a creature card in your graveyard with one converted mana cost, you just continue on to the next. (2018-10-05)
  • All of the returned cards enter the battlefield at the same time. (2018-10-05)