Blood Operative {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Vampire Assassin

Lifelink

When Blood Operative enters the battlefield, you may exile target card from a graveyard.

Whenever you surveil, if Blood Operative is in your graveyard, you may pay 3 life. If you do, return Blood Operative to your hand.

3/1

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Livia Prima

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Blood Operative:
  • If you surveil and put Blood Operative into your graveyard as you do so, its ability triggers once you’ve finished surveilling. (2018-10-05)
  • No player may take actions between the time you choose to pay 3 life and the time you return Blood Operative to your hand. (2018-10-05)
  • An ability that triggers “whenever you surveil” triggers after you’re done surveilling, even if you have fewer cards in your library than the number of cards you’re instructed to surveil. It even triggers if you have no cards in your library. (2018-10-05)