Omnispell Adept {4}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{2}{U}, {T}: You may cast an instant or sorcery card from your hand without paying its mana cost.

She memorized every arcane text in the Ismeri Library by the time she was sixteen. Now she quizzes sphinxes in her spare time.

3/4

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Omnispell Adept:
  • You may cast a sorcery this way even if it’s not your turn. (2018-10-05)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Severed Strands, those must be paid to cast the card. (2018-10-05)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2018-10-05)