Ral's Staticaster {2}{U}{R}

Creature — Viashino Wizard

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.)

Whenever Ral’s Staticaster attacks, if you control a Ral planeswalker, Ral’s Staticaster gets +1/+0 for each card in your hand until end of turn.

3/3

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Even Amundsen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ral's Staticaster:
  • The number of cards in your hand is checked only as the triggered ability of Ral’s Staticaster resolves. If that number changes later in the turn, its power is unaffected. (2018-10-05)
  • Whether you control a Ral planeswalker is checked as the ability triggers and as it resolves. After it has resolved while you controlled a Ral planeswalker, Ral’s Staticaster keeps the bonus for the rest of the turn even if you lose your planeswalker. (2018-10-05)