Draw two cards. Then you may discard a nonland card. When you do, Hypothesizzle deals 4 damage to target creature.
“It’s like blowing up an arcane library in a thermobaric explosion. But in a good way.”
—Bori Andon, Izzet blastseeker
Illustrated by Chris Seaman
- Duel Cmdr.
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Hypothesizzle:
- Hypothesizzle goes on the stack without a target. While that spell is resolving, you may discard a card. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose the target after having drawn two cards. (2018-10-05)