Hypothesizzle {3}{U}{R}

Instant

Draw two cards. Then you may discard a nonland card. When you do, Hypothesizzle deals 4 damage to target creature.

“It’s like blowing up an arcane library in a thermobaric explosion. But in a good way.”
—Bori Andon, Izzet blastseeker

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Chris Seaman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hypothesizzle:
  • Hypothesizzle goes on the stack without a target. While that spell is resolving, you may discard a card. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose the target after having drawn two cards. (2018-10-05)