Smelt-Ward Minotaur {2}{R}

Creature — Minotaur Warrior

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, target creature an opponent controls can’t block this turn.

“Don’t arrest him—enlist him!”
—Commander Yaszen

2/3

Illustrated by Wisnu Tan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Smelt-Ward Minotaur:
  • Resolving Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability after a creature has blocked won’t remove the blocking creature from combat or cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked. (2018-10-05)
  • Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2018-10-05)